Prompt #1 : One Word

Encapsulate the year 2013 in one word. Explain why you’re choosing that word. 

Now, imagine it’s one year from today, what would you like the word to be that captures 2014 for you?

 2013

New. It was a year of new beginnings in every way.

2014

Abundant. I want to feel life’s abundance. I want my soul to be full to the brim. I want my relationship with my fiance to continue to blossom and grow. I want new friendships to find me. I want our family to grow. I want to be a teacher again next fall.

2 Comments

Filed under Journal Prompts

2 responses to “Prompt #1 : One Word

  1. My word for 2013 would be “Loss” At the start of the year I lost what I thought was shaping up to be a great business connection and friendship. Later in the year I set a firm boundary in a relationship and lost that friendship. My youngest son moved overseas and even though I was prepared it still felt like a huge wrench. As 2013 came to a close my mother in law became hospitalised and we don’t know how much longer we will have her around.
    2014 – I am looking forward to a year of abundance and breakthrough. I have been working on a couple of projects and just need to get them finished and out onto the market.
    Loving the prompts and the virtual book club. thanks xx

Leave a Reply

